reading the next edit

Does that make sense?

As an editor, I sincerely hope so. 😉

Although, of course,  there is an element of play involved. 🙂

But what I mean is…

Late last night I requested and was sent a kindle-friendly copy of the next book I will be editing (from August 18th), so I have a chance to view it as a reader first before tackling as an editor. I did that with the current edit, and think it helps.

Here’s hoping. 🙂

Oh, and I’m currently LOVING working on the the current book, G, and have received nothing but positive replies from the author, who must be one of the more receptive and open writers I’ve ever come across, from a critique-receiving point of view. A joy to work with. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “reading the next edit

Leave a Reply

