G complete, day off tomorrow

Well, I’m sad and happy to announce that I have completed the edit for G by Nicole. Now she will double-check my thoughts and use what she wants. She’s already added a few interesting scenes I suggested, and I think one or two more (on top of the two I think she’s in the process of writing) would push the book from good to great. And yes, I know I’m probably biased, but the story is strong, the characters deep and engaging, and the ideas big.

So yes, a day off tomorrow, although I may try and catch up on some admin. Possibly even work on a new cover for TMST that a very kind and talented webfriend has created for me.

And then, on Tuesday, I begin work on B&O. Such an exciting step for me, but a lot of pressure, too, because there will be a number of novels in this series, and some short stories, so I extra-want to do the best job I can, so a mental reset tomorrow is a must, if not for me then for MAL.

šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

