no price/rate increase

After much contemplation, and opinions sought from friends, co-workers and ongoing clients… some of whom even recommended an increase of some description… I have decided to keep my rates the same, for the foreseeable future.

So, just Β£3.33 or $5 per 1000 words.

For the amount of time and focus I give each client and job, I believe this an absolute bargain. But then that was why we began – in the hope of helping those writers who could not afford the much higher fees charged by most other editors.

If you would like to try me, send a 1000-word sample to economyedits @ gmail.com (no spaces), and I will edit and return as if it is paid work, and you can see if we feel like a good fit.

Alternatively, book a slot with me: let me know the approximate length of the manuscript you will want me to work on, and I will book a suitable window within your preferred dates.

There are windows available within these dates:

  • April 26-30
  • July 8-15
  • August
  • September
  • October 12-24
  • December 10-21

I look forward to hearing from you soon. πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “no price/rate increase

  1. Pingback: EconomyEdits post re rate | just1more david burton

Leave a Reply

